PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Imagio
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2010, 08:19 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Diamond
Carrier: Alltel

alltelhtcuser is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Angry New Rom in landscape

Ok so I broke down and flashed the new rom, and really, it sucks.
Anything I do to enable landscape will enable, but the screen is BLANK! Only Phone and lock are at the bottom. I tried manually registry editing, gconfig and TD2. and reflashed.
I wouldnt say im a newbie even though my posts are low, because I can usually figure it out and not make redundant threads, but this is crazy! Please if anyone else is using landscape and its working let me know. I really thinking of flashing back.
If there is a solution or a repeat thread im sorry, I have looked at xda and here.
Old 02-19-2010, 08:35 PM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HTC Incredible ,HTC Imagio
Carrier: Verizon

jbh00jh is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjbh00jh is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjbh00jh is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjbh00jh is becoming a PPCGeeks regularjbh00jh is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: New Rom in landscape

I am running the 3.04 rom and Sense 2.1 and have no problem with the landscape mode. Before I loaded Sense 2.1 my landscape mode worked fine.
There is nothing wrong with with the 3.04 rom and the landscape mode , it's something you have done to your phone.
If you think it's the roms fault , flash back.
Think for a minute , if the 3.04 rom was messing up landscape mode would not you be reading about it on all the Imagio forums.
Radio
1.39.00.0627r

Last edited by jbh00jh; 02-19-2010 at 08:39 PM.
Old 02-19-2010, 08:52 PM
WHERES THE BOTTLES!!
Pocket PC: hTC hD2
Carrier: tMOBILE