PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Diamond (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Is there a way to enable tactile feedback (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=53563)

cantwait2b 01-16-2009 11:34 PM

Is there a way to enable tactile feedback

is there a way to enable tactile feedback on the cdma touch diamond? if so please give directions for a newbie. thanks

stevedog1 01-17-2009 12:44 AM

Re: Is there a way to enable tactile feedback

1 Attachment(s)
FYI: The search feature at the top of the page does work.

In any event, Touch Response is what your looking for.

jrn6264 01-17-2009 03:48 PM

and the link to the thread is HERE

cantwait2b 01-17-2009 04:17 PM

okay I can read the posts on the thread, but I don't see where I need to go to get directions to enable touch response.

ou2mame 01-17-2009 05:13 PM

just put the phone down and sit on your hands. its over.

cantwait2b 01-17-2009 05:32 PM

I did say I'm a newbie. I don't understand this technical stuff and I'm not used to spending time on chat boards to know where to find different things.

meatgel 01-17-2009 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cantwait2b (Post 647505)
I did say I'm a newbie. I don't understand this technical stuff and I'm not used to spending time on chat boards to know where to find different things.

Touch Response is a program you need to add to you phone to get tactile feedback on your phone.

ou2mame 01-17-2009 05:44 PM

2 people have already posted what you asked for. you just didn't recognize it.

cantwait2b 01-17-2009 06:01 PM

I thought tactile feedback and touch response was just two different ways to say the same thing. I am working on installing touch response.

Biker1 01-17-2009 06:28 PM

http://touchresponse.snailslug.com

andyandmarlys 01-17-2009 06:40 PM

I wish there was a vibrate scroll function that the instinct has

PintozozDIAM 01-17-2009 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ou2mame (Post 647471)