PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > CDMA TP2 Development
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2010, 08:51 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Sprint TP2
Carrier: Sprint

gladesteen is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: |R|6.5.5|ROM|WWE| ★ Energy Series 23547/21895 |Mar 19| ★ Sense 2.5 / 2.1 ★

Do you have to flash back to the original Sprint ROM to get software updates? Example: the 6.5 release.

I cannot find the "check for software" anywhere in these ROM's.
Maybe they were left out intentionally....

-Mark
Old 03-22-2010, 09:25 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: Htc Touch Pro 2

jeep447 is just getting started

Hey all noob here...I read about the first 100 posts but cannot find my answer...I just downloaded the 21895 rom from hotfile...I extracted it to my desktop, connected my phone to activesync, then ran the rom update utility....it starts up and gets to the % bar on my phone and the computer but stays at 0% and then errors out and says there is a communication error? It connected correctly to activesync and I can access my phone...Am I missing something huge? thanks for the help!
Old 03-22-2010, 09:30 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Verizon

btstarcher is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbtstarcher is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbtstarcher is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbtstarcher is becoming a PPCGeeks regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeep447 View Post