View Single Post
Old 11-26-2008, 12:14 PM
jihadi
PPCGeeks Regular

jihadi is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [11/17] 4.0 IS HERE!!! 32mb Pagepool and SUPER CLEAN

To YAY 4 JUGGS, I wouldn't let the minor issued dishearten you. I started with your 3.0 then moved to 4.0 and I must say, I LOVE the ROM. Any cooked ROM will have small issues but from what I have read on the other available ROMs for the PRO, yours is the fastest, most stable. I think some users' issues could be coming from 3rd party apps, custom icons and quite simply just installing things improperly and not following directions. Most of the issues I have seen here do not exist with my tp USING YOUR 4.0 Rom and I was a complete NOOB coming into this (So many thanks to all those who helped me learn!!)

Don't be discouraged. You can't please everyone. I am sure you put ALOT of time and enery into this and should be proud of your efforts and your results. I see TP user's on other forums discussing other custom ROMs and I see issues with theirs. It's the naturte of the beast so to speak. I've seen quite a few drop their custom ROM and say they were going/have gone to yours. Frankly I am quite impressed with your ROM.

I guess what I am trying to say is, THANK YOU and keep up the great work!!

Now, I have a couple questions for you and the others involved with this thread. Some of my issues are related to your ROM while others are from completely different tweaks that I have made but I am hoping I can get some assistance to PERFECT my TP! Please keep in mind that I will not reflash as I have put way too much work into getting my device where it is now.

What I have changed/altered:

-Went from 3.0 which I used for a day until 4.0 was released. I now have 4.0 with Opera