View Single Post
Old 09-15-2010, 12:17 AM
MysticThunder
Lurker

MysticThunder is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to MysticThunder
Lightbulb Next 20 Questions! Actually... Opinions; TP2 Mods?

okay-
Getting a new tp2 to replace the old tp2 that i posted about earlier today. The replacement should be here Wednesday.

I am an htc addict- I can admit it. I know a lot about the Titan & Tp2. However, I can also admit that I do not know much about rom's and caches and modding and flashing and etc. I know enough about computers to understand installs and everything else.... when its not spoken in super tech dialect. [Not to say Im a total newb, but... Im a nerd, not quite a geek. :P] I understand the programs; i just dont know what their tech names are. (for example: Is a ROM the equivalent of an OS?)

I guess I need to return to my "basic of ppc mod" forums?

Anyway--

Im on US Cellular, who Im not entirely fond of service wise, and I guess Im looking for opinions on a few things program/rom/etc related. I upgraded my htc6800, got a new version of win mobile and some really awesome cabs and such from around this site. Now Im looking to upgrade my tp2.

I saw a few posts about a project for Android on the Rhodium. Anyone know how user friendly that is right now? I understand its beta. Currently my USCC plan has the winmob billing plan- would installing the droid rom require an update to my plan? Anyone with any info on its extent of function would be appreciated.