View Single Post
Old 09-14-2010, 11:55 PM
youngpro83
337 L.V.

youngpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIPyoungpro83 is still contributing even after becoming a VIP
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: epic battery life thought

Okay Im new to the Epic Trend, I came over from the TP2. So I am very familiar with a bad battery experience and what tips Ive done in order to prolong my battery life throughout the day using my TP2 which would get me about 9-10 hours of heavy use, 12-14 with moderate, and sometimes as long as over 24 hours with little to no use. So with my Epic what I did to get about 11-12 hours with little to no use. 9 hours with moderate use. And 6 to about 7 hours strong with heavy use. I mean bashing it with browsing the web, not too many calls, moderate text, And raping the market place! I did install Juice defender and purchased the add on because so many ppl have talked about it. And might I say that my battery now lasts me an extra 1 to 2 hours depending on how I use the phone. I also have all my settings tweaked so that NOTHING auto updates EXCEPT the things I use the most. I have Facebook, email, twitter, and myspace set to only update when I log in. No auto updates. I also have GPS cut off until I am ready to use it. I have my wifi settings turned to off unless its plugged into the charger. My backlight is dimmed all the way down using the light widget from Weather widget that I did purchase for 1.99. Pretty g