View Single Post
Old 05-17-2010, 01:27 AM
bsarlo
PPCGeeks Regular

bsarlo is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbsarlo is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbsarlo is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbsarlo is becoming a PPCGeeks regularbsarlo is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: (¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.- 'Energy' |May 16| 21903|23569 -.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gogent View Post
wow, opera 10 is a thing of beauty. however, it seems much slower for me than 9. webpages would take forever to load...
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmatthewsatiug View Post
I'm no expert on this, but I think most people would benefit from direct push rather than checking every 15 minutes. The benefit of direct push is that you phone only checks email when you get one. That avoids using power to check/establish a connection when no mail exists...
Quote:
Originally Posted by profroopchan View Post
I keep running out of RAM and unable to launch Opera. I get a message "Opera Loader - Not enough storage is available to process this command". I find when I first boot the phone, I am using around 67% or so of RAM, but with only checking email, texting, blue tooth, I eventually try to launch Opera again, and get this message. I find that I am using about 89% RAM or so. I have gotten it about 4 times today already. A soft reset will fix it, but is there a way I can free up my RAM or find out what is eating up my RAM?

I have build 21903 with Cookie Hometab. I have enabled 5 pages of hometabs, and have filled 4 of them with 1 empty. Does this eat up RAM?