View Single Post
Old 08-10-2009, 08:41 PM
ahuskins
VIP Member

ahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIPahuskins is a VIP
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: [ ROM ] [ KITCHEN ] JUICY 8 - Build 090723 (21828.5.0.60) [UC]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjakills1 View Post
Yes, I'm new to flashing or updating ROM(s) and this was my first attempt at it. After I install the rom, i didn't do a hard reset right away bc after installing the new ROM it resetted itself so I assume there wouldn't be any additional need to do a hard resett?? Any how, I'm willing to try what you have suggested and I do have a few more questions to ask as well.
Quote:
1) Couldn't I just try my luck installing another ROM and see if that will work (besides going back to the stock just yet and back to Juicy 8?
Yes you could.

Quote:
2) I wanted to try a installing a new theme and wonder will this affect any of the ROM functionality or just the looks of the layout?
Shouldn't have adverse effects. Some themes are just new colors(very safe); some are very much more such as Showaco's BBExtreme, which changes much more in the Touch Flow 3D (Still safe but may change things more than you like).

Quote:
3) And can I have a library of themes on my ppc to choose from when I want to change up the look of my ppc theme??
Yes you could install multiple themes and then select which theme you want easily under settings > today > appearance (if it is a simple one). Some of the more complex ones such as BBExtreme have more complex install/uninstall instructions i.e:

Cab install:
1. Disable touchflo3d in phone Settings\Today\Items
2. Navigate to cab file and click/run it. Restart not necessary.
3. Re-enable touchflo3d in phone Settings\Today\Items
4. Go to touchflo3d Settings page and choose wallpaper. Wallpaper are installed into My Documents\My Pictures\Wallpaper.