PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Sms trouble!! (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=105933)

loyaltyfam 01-12-2010 12:22 PM

Sms trouble!!

hey everyone i been reading on alot of post lately since after jan 1st i have a tp2 i was having the same issue as the text where coming in as dates 1/1/16 without the time but i also realized i had a bubble on the text tab saying i have 1 new message wen i dnt how can i remove this bubble....i also want to thank ziggy i am new to windows mobile and i sure as hell dnt kno how to get into that registry stuff lol but the cab thing wus simple it fixed the actual timestamp but not the bubble.....CAN ANYONE PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS IF THEY HAVE RESOLVED THE ISSUE.......P.S. thank you ziggy for the timestamp fix maybe you can help me with this bubble too lol

jimmy2442 01-12-2010 12:31 PM

Re: Sms trouble!!

Are you on stock or a custom rom? but try this
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=84255

slr916ek9 01-12-2010 12:35 PM

have you tryed resetting your phone??...sounds like thats touch flo messing with you haha

give it try

loyaltyfam 01-12-2010 12:35 PM

I believe im on a custom rom, one of my friends did it for me since im not too good with the phone stuff but i am going to check the link you have provided me with thank you and i will write my results in a minute thank you

slr916ek9 01-12-2010 12:36 PM

there you go i was trying to find that thread i seen it couple days ago..that issue you have its right in that thread...searching is your power tool!

loyaltyfam 01-12-2010 12:36 PM

i have reseted it a billion times after the cab that ziggy has provided i reseted probably over 100 times but nothing and i dont really know how to get into the registry key and i dont know if someone can walk me through it....

jimmy2442 01-12-2010 12:40 PM