PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2009, 09:01 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC

prolesoccer is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Htc

Help! I am not computer savvy! I have a HTC phone TITA100. I would like to change some options on my phone but I need to know which way to go.
1 I would like to change the screen options with a different program.
2. I would like GPS linked to my phone.
Most of all I want to pimp my phone. Can anyone help. This is my first time visiting as advice from a friend in my business.
Old 02-06-2009, 09:25 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Hero
Carrier: sprint

snowplow54 is keeping up the good worksnowplow54 is keeping up the good work
Send a message via AIM to snowplow54
Re: Htc

well, if you want to "pimp your phone" you've come to the right place. depending on your carrier you should be able to upgrade to WM 6.1, this should activate your GPS. and then for changing your today screen options, theres a lot of programs. some you may want to look into are: ultimate launch, spb mobile shell, WAP, or m2d. you could also look into unlocking your phone and loading different roms onto it. however, i would advise you to do a lot more reading before attempting to do anything like that. welcome to ppcgeeks, and remember to search and read as much as you can. there is a lot of info here.
Old 02-09-2009, 08:38 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: XV6800
Carrier: VZW