PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2 > Android On TP2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2011, 01:33 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint

bullis82 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
GPS issue

I could not find anything related to what I have so I decided to write in here asking everyone.

I have been using my TP2 Sprint version on Android for many months now using bundles from this forum only.

On Gingerbread I had no Camera or GPS working (system crashed when trying to enable them).
I used Froyo full bundle 7.01 and camera worked but GPS keeps looking for satellites unsuccessfully.

After using kernel from Froyo to GB, I managed to get the Camera working on GB too but when enabling GPS application the system crashes and the phone restarts.

I tried using a few different modules but not able to have a go. Has anyone any update or advice on this? Maybe a specific kernel/module working?

PS: if someone knows, does Sprint version of TP2 has radio hardware inside?
Old 09-08-2011, 01:46 PM
Testing Extraordinaire
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2 (RHOD400)
Carrier: Sprint

arrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the communityarrrghhh is a trusted member of the community
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Re: GPS issue