PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Titan

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2010, 11:13 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: xv6800
Carrier: verizon

cesaylor is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Need your insite

I am new to the SmartPhone world. But fairly computer lit. Have a xv6800 running 6.1. I need a sync program that will allow me to sync the phone data (calendar, tasks, contacts...) with my laptop running Vista basic. I run thunderbird for mail e-mail but could use Windows email for the calendar and contacts, tasks.
The Windows Mobile Device Center software that came with the phone requires that you have outlook 2003 and up on your computer to sync up. I don't have it, don't want to buy it, and don't need it (except to sync). I don't care what apps I run between the laptop and the phone as long as I can sync them for my business info.

Thanks
Carl
Old 02-09-2010, 04:23 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC® Touch Pro™ 2 /// HTC® Evo™ 4G
Carrier: Sprint®

austintb knows their stuffaustintb knows their stuffaustintb knows their stuffaustintb knows their stuffaustintb knows their stuffaustintb knows their stuffaustintb knows their stuff
Cool Re: Need your insite

Quote:
Originally Posted by cesaylor View Post
I am new to the SmartPhone world. But fairly computer lit. Have a xv6800 running 6.1. I need a sync program that will allow me to sync the phone data (calendar, tasks, contacts...) with my laptop running Vista basic. I run thunderbird for mail e-mail but could use Windows email for the calendar and contacts, tasks.