PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache > HTC Apache Development

Notices


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #481 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 04:42 PM
DougWare's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: VZ-6800 (previously VZ-6700)
Carrier: Verizon
Location: Durham, NC
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 78
Reputation: 5
DougWare is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to DougWare Send a message via Yahoo to DougWare
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

I keep selecting (Comm Manager (10-Button)(APACHE ONLY)), but it never appears in the ROM on the phone.

I use it often, and I can't find it at all.

Doug
  #482 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 04:59 PM
sunny1974's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: 6700
Carrier: reliance
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 65
Reputation: 10
sunny1974 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

the touch duo dialer is messed up i think.. it wud hang up most times.. i replaced it with the frog blue one.. this also hangs sumtimes..
i think voice command messes up with it ..
the dialing is giving sum trouble with this esp with bluetooth.. it hangs on the dialing screen often..
the 2nd most important trouble is the active syncing. on both roma i cooked it doesnt work .. it gives an error and this was confirmed by other 6.1 roms even on different phones on the xda forum..
in case u need the error msgs iv posted on my previous post here. the active sync is messed up every where .. i tried on 2 comps and the push mail also. so please sumone confirm this with me.
i think i l revert back untill these 2 issues of freezing when dialing and the active sync are tunned..
i still dont know if 2.0 .net is inbuilt in this rom or u need to select the 3.5 given in it.. that sure takes up lots of size..
  #483 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 06:17 PM
tjarnold's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC EVO
Carrier: Sprint
Location: NC, USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 73
Reputation: 20
tjarnold is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to tjarnold
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunny1974 View Post
the touch duo dialer is messed up i think.. it wud hang up most times.. i replaced it with the frog blue one.. this also hangs sumtimes..
i think voice command messes up with it ..
the dialing is giving sum trouble with this esp with bluetooth.. it hangs on the dialing screen often..
the 2nd most important trouble is the active syncing. on both roma i cooked it doesnt work .. it gives an error and this was confirmed by other 6.1 roms even on different phones on the xda forum..
in case u need the error msgs iv posted on my previous post here. the active sync is messed up every where .. i tried on 2 comps and the push mail also. so please sumone confirm this with me.
i think i l revert back untill these 2 issues of freezing when dialing and the active sync are tunned..
i still dont know if 2.0 .net is inbuilt in this rom or u need to select the 3.5 given in it.. that sure takes up lots of size..
I initially had the problem with activesync, but the problem turns up only when the ROM is right near the full point. Cut some stuff out of your ROM.

Pushmail I have been using for the past 24 hours with no issues.
__________________
HTC EVO 4G - rooted
Bootloader - Amon-Ra 2.3
ROM - EVOlvedROM r3chargeD Final
Smartphone History - Treo700wx(1) -> Apache(4) -> Titan(3) -> TP2(4) -> EVO(1)
  #484 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 06:37 PM
yhumaid's Avatar
Lurker
Offline
Pocket PC: PPC 6800 & Atom Exec & HTC Diamond
Carrier: China Mobile
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
yhumaid is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Dear Sir,Grearts of the day! and Thanks for the great job but I'm not sure that I understand everything's, so I wish I can get your Rom directly to download then to update my wm5.0 ppc 6700 I bought it from china, now I'm using it in Yemen I need it to be Arabic but when I arabized it the Chinese characters still there and it didn't recognized the numbers which in the SIM card, but I can make phone calls and sms ..., I wish I could get a new rom then just upgrade my phone or any suggestion you could give, I would be very appreciated if you answer my stupid problem via: yhumaid@yahoo.com , or in this page,,Thanks in advance.
  #485 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:17 PM
iggy's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond
Carrier: Bell Canada
Location: Toronto
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 182
Reputation: 45
iggy is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Help, I can't seem to be logged in correctly?

I seem to be logged in this time, but most of the time it says I am logged in and when I try to post it asks me to login again, then shows Iggy you are logged in and you are being redirected but it then brings me back to the Login screen. This is driving me crazy, I am trying to respond to Colonel's post about the ringer not working.

I have tried to move the WMA files to the \windows\rings folder but that did not help either.
__________________
HTC Touch Diamond
Bell Canada

As of Dec. 10:
OMJs 6.5 ROM w/HTC Sense - and loving it.

Last edited by iggy; 03-15-2008 at 07:21 PM.
  #486 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:28 PM
sscholar's Avatar
Lurker
Offline
Pocket PC: XV6700
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
sscholar is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

I know a couple of people have had G'reloc problems which were solved by removing large programs, but that does not seem to be my case.

When the Build Status window gets done building XIP, I get an error message which says

"G'reoc (2) - Cannot open file d:\\apps\ppckitchen.org\buildos\temp\temp\dump\.ro m\s000".

When I clear the message, a window for G'reloc v1 beta pops up with fields for VM, Slot0, slot1, size of rom and unknown and a button that says "do it". When i press "do it", another error message pops up and the Build Status window shows:

"Running G'Reloc.
EFOpenError: Cannot open file D:\apps\PPCkitchen.org\BuildOS\Temp\temp\dump\.ROM \\S4294967295"

If I close the error window, the kitchen resumes building and finishes.

Any idea what is going on?

Thanks!
  #487 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:31 PM
colonel's Avatar
Retired Staff
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Harrier, HTC Apache, HTC Titan, HTC Vogue....
Carrier: Sprint
Location: Shawnee, KS
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,434
Reputation: 508
colonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

I am attaching a cab to the first post that should address the ringer issues. It was completely seperate from the dialers and had to do with the extensions of teh sound files.
__________________
Kitchen updates at www.ppckitchen.org and you can get BuildOS help Here

If you have been helped by me or would like to support developers like Olipro, helmi_c, and others please feel free to Donate

ALWAYS FLASH BACK TO YOUR CARRIER'S OFFICIAL ROM BEFORE TAKING YOUR PHONE IN FOR SERVICE OF ANY KIND

  #488 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:33 PM
colonel's Avatar
Retired Staff
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Harrier, HTC Apache, HTC Titan, HTC Vogue....
Carrier: Sprint
Location: Shawnee, KS
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,434
Reputation: 508
colonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Quote:
Originally Posted by sscholar View Post
I know a couple of people have had G'reloc problems which were solved by removing large programs, but that does not seem to be my case.

When the Build Status window gets done building XIP, I get an error message which says

"G'reoc (2) - Cannot open file d:\\apps\ppckitchen.org\buildos\temp\temp\dump\.ro m\s000".

When I clear the message, a window for G'reloc v1 beta pops up with fields for VM, Slot0, slot1, size of rom and unknown and a button that says "do it". When i press "do it", another error message pops up and the Build Status window shows:

"Running G'Reloc.
EFOpenError: Cannot open file D:\apps\PPCkitchen.org\BuildOS\Temp\temp\dump\.ROM \\S4294967295"

If I close the error window, the kitchen resumes building and finishes.

Any idea what is going on?

Thanks!
I believe this is because the path to the directory you are using is too long. Try moving the whole buildOS to a simplier directory like c:\program files\BuildOS. It should work from there.
  #489 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:53 PM
iggy's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Diamond
Carrier: Bell Canada
Location: Toronto
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 182
Reputation: 45
iggy is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Thanks Colonel, your patch worked perfectly.

Regarding the other point of my post, I am currently able to post/DL/and am logged in, but the moment I close this IE window and try to log back into PPC Geeks, I am unable to, just says I am logged in then it boots me back to the login screen.

Anyone have any ideas.
  #490 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:58 PM
colonel's Avatar
Retired Staff
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Harrier, HTC Apache, HTC Titan, HTC Vogue....
Carrier: Sprint
Location: Shawnee, KS
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,434
Reputation: 508
colonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuffcolonel knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Apache WM6.1 Kitchen CE OS 5.2.19716 (Build 19716.1.0.0) - UPDATED 20080308

Make sure you have enabled it to save cookies in PIE
Closed Thread

  PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Apache > HTC Apache Development

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
©2012 - PPCGeeks.com