PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   New phone nothing but trouble (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=75294)

zenofal 07-19-2009 11:02 AM

New phone nothing but trouble

I'm new to this whole flashing thing but I'm pretty good about reading and searching.

I just got a Verizon Touch Pro and I've tried multiple ROMs on it all with the same problem. TouchFlo 3D just keeps restarting. I've tried Juicy 8, latest MightyROM, latest Energy, latest SSS all with the same problem. It'll say tap here to launch touchflo 3d then it'll launch then as soon as I start doing some stuff or sometimes even without doing anything it will crash and restart.

I tried changing the Page Pool on all these images to 8 MB since the verizon phone is a bit crippled. This is driving me nuts! Any help would be appreciated...

dtrush 07-19-2009 11:12 AM

Re: New phone nothing but trouble

I've got a gimped VZW bundle of joy also. I have changed the pagepool to 8mb on each rom I've installed as well. I've had the best luck running Calkulin's roms even though this 004 rom blew up on me last week:( I just reinstalled the same rom yesterday and I'm rolling fine again.
I haven't had any real problems running Touch Flo. Seems to work pretty decent to me. Just make sure you cook your own rom and things should be good if you don't install all the junk.

zenofal 07-19-2009 11:21 AM

So you've had the same TouchFlo restarting problems on other ROMs you tried? I mean it happens as soon as I load my contacts on a brand new reflash. I'm starting to think I got a lemon and maybe I should try replacing it.

Any Verizon users out there using any of these ROMs with no problem:
SSS
Energy
Juicy 8
MightyROM

Thanks!

silentjoker 07-19-2009 12:28 PM