PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Lost stock touch input options after flashing (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=73491)

degojoe83 07-02-2009 06:29 AM

Lost stock touch input options after flashing

I'm relatively new to the whole unlocking thing, and I just flashed my htc touch pro from verizon with MightyRom5. aside from all the changes, one thing i've noticed so far is that I lost my compact QWERTY input method. anyone know how to get it back?
and also, how do i relock it or go to another type of rom? i tried reverting to the Raphael_VZW_HSPL_035, but after i flashed it with that and checked what rom image it was, the program showed that it was still mightyrom.

vesty16277 07-02-2009 01:02 PM

Re: Lost stock touch input options after flashing

Do a search for "keyboards" and HSPL I don't think is a rom. I think its an unlocker or relocker. I could be completely wrong though. I just leave mine unlocked to go from rom to rom unless I need to take it in for work then you'd want to relock it and flash the original rom.

mikejones13 07-02-2009 01:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by degojoe83 (Post 1010049)
I'm relatively new to the whole unlocking thing, and I just flashed my htc touch pro from verizon with MightyRom5. aside from all the changes, one thing i've noticed so far is that I lost my compact QWERTY input method. anyone know how to get it back?
and also, how do i relock it or go to another type of rom? i tried reverting to the Raphael_VZW_HSPL_035, but after i flashed it with that and checked what rom image it was, the program showed that it was still mightyrom.