PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Help! HTC Touch Pro won't boot!!! Resolved (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=43791)

ignisuti 11-08-2008 04:33 AM

Help! HTC Touch Pro won't boot!!! Resolved

Complete noob here.

I was installing the HTC Home Customizer on my new HTC Touch Pro phone and there was a problem with the installation that caused me to reset the phone. Well, now the phone won't reboot!! It hangs right after Windows Mobile 6.1 loads.

I've attempted a hard reset, but no luck.

I've been doing a little research and am thinking I need to flash a new ROM from the bootloader, but am not having any luck getting this going. Any help or alternative suggestions are greatly appreicated.

parkjam 11-08-2008 04:45 AM

Re: Help! HTC Touch Pro won't boot!!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by ignisuti (Post 505426)
Complete noob here.

I was installing the HTC Home Customizer on my new HTC Touch Pro phone and there was a problem with the installation that caused me to reset the phone. Well, now the phone won't reboot!! It hangs right after Windows Mobile 6.1 loads.

I've attempted a hard reset, but no luck.

I've been doing a little research and am thinking I need to flash a new ROM from the bootloader, but am not having any luck getting this going. Any help or alternative suggestions are greatly appreicated.