PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   HTC Touch Pro on Metro PCS (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=109605)

legaci3 02-06-2010 12:36 AM

HTC Touch Pro on Metro PCS

ok i recently got the sprint htc touch pro flashed to metro pcs but i wanted to know if i end up unlocking it now will it erase all of the setting for me to be able to use it on metro..will i have to take it back to them and pay the $45 to get it flashed again or no?

Thnx in advance!

legaci3 02-06-2010 01:41 AM

Re: HTC Touch Pro on Metro PCS

please im new to this and dont want to do anything incase it messes up

I m J James 02-06-2010 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by legaci3 (Post 1545132)
ok i recently got the sprint htc touch pro flashed to metro pcs but i wanted to know if i end up unlocking it now will it erase all of the setting for me to be able to use it on metro..will i have to take it back to them and pay the $45 to get it flashed again or no?

Thnx in advance!

You will never have to reflash to metropcs again. You can unlock your phone and flash different custom roms onto it without worrying about your metropcs service being interrupted.

affliction 02-06-2010 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by I m J James (Post 1545950)
You will never have to reflash to metropcs again. You can unlock your phone and flash different custom roms onto it without worrying about your metropcs service being interrupted.

unless he flashes a stock shipped rom then he will have to redo everything manually

pimpsuprazx 02-07-2010 12:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by affliction (Post 1546977)
unless he flashes a stock shipped rom then he will have to redo everything manually

+1, that would suck

I m J James 02-07-2010 04:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by affliction (Post 1546977)