PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   How to get bubbles out when putting on screen protector? (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=83419)

SweetBearCub 09-08-2009 09:42 PM

How to get bubbles out when putting on screen protector?

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, so I got my TP2 today, and before I started playing with it, I went to put the stock screen protector on. I took a rag, wet it, wrung it out, and thoroughly cleaned the front face of the TP2 after removing the shipping sticker that talks about TF3D.

I peeled the screen protector from its backing, lined it up on the phone, and put it on from bottom to top. As I applied it, I ran a finger upwards trying to press out the air bubbles, but I had no success.

It looks like a hack job from hell. Any ideas?

I've attached a (bad) pic of the carnage taken with my Q9c.

jason25 09-08-2009 09:46 PM

Re: How to get bubbles out when putting on screen protector?

send it to me and I will fix it for you

Just use a credit card and try working the bubbles out. You might also see some smears since there is probably some moisture stuck in between the screen and the protector, try working them out and let it set overnight to let it dry up.

bofo100 09-08-2009 09:48 PM

lol yea it was hell for me too but what i did i started at the top the 5th time and as i was pressing the protector down i was using a credit cart to flatten it

Dragon2 09-08-2009 10:08 PM

i always start from one end to the other, i use a credit card as im applying it, place one end on and make sure its lined up, then pull it almost all the way off so you have 0 bubbles and now lower the rest of the screen protector on as your running the credit card in the same direction...... pretty much dont let the screen protector touch your screen unless its being applied by the credit card....

ive become a pro 0 bubbles here

8notime 09-08-2009 10:20 PM