PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Custom ROMS for Business (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=107341)

Anthony Franks 01-21-2010 10:46 AM

Custom ROMS for Business

Im a business professional and I use my phone to the fullest. Theres not one feature on my TP2 that I dont use everything from MMS all the way to alarms and the calendar. I like the Sense 2.5 thats out I believe or the one with the motion weather background. Im sure I can impress some clients and vendors with that one when I whip out my cell. My question is what custom rom can I use that can accommodate those needs. I need the Sprint TV, Navigation, Nascar, and NFL Mobile. Some custom roms I read dont work right in landscape mode or the MMS dont work. Some Ive read that they are battery hogs but easy on RAM. I was going to go with Silence ROM since alot of people was saying that his is pretty good on stability and speed. But Ive heard that he wont be making any more ROMS. Then of course the other options is Mighty ROMs but I heard his have some bugs and other issues as well. I know this might be beating a dead horse. But I feel this is a legit question.

t0mmyr 01-21-2010 10:55 AM

Re: Custom ROMS for Business

mighty rom official 1/20 + mr.x sprint carrier cab + stock sprint apps u said u need

or check this out ;)
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showpost.p...&postcount=938

Anthony Franks 01-21-2010 11:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by t0mmyr (Post 1506276)
mighty rom official 1/20 + mr.x sprint carrier cab + stock sprint apps u said u need

or check this out ;)
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showpost.p...&postcount=938

Whats your take on MalROMs vs Energy's and Mighty Rom? It seems like everybody from Silence is moving over there.

ChristopherJLee 01-21-2010 11:06 AM