PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Titan (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   VERY NEW want to be sure I'm ok. (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=79481)

pyrowaves 08-14-2009 08:32 PM

VERY NEW want to be sure I'm ok.

MAJOR noob here but I think I understand it all. but want to verify if someone is nice enough to help.

-I have done the unlocking(in the rainbow screen it shows SPL-2.40.Olipro
-My radio is 3.42.50
-I have the kitchen program and am going to build OS how I want(never done it before is there anythign I should know?)
- I have verizon, but I have my old HTC 5800, instead of calling after my flash(because I don't have a second phone) can I transfer service to my 5800 and then back to my 6800 and have everything work?

my biggest concern is flashing it and not being able to use it because I can't call verizon.

Thanks. and btw the site is GREAT.

boblpn 08-14-2009 09:38 PM

Re: VERY NEW want to be sure I'm ok.

Quote:

Originally Posted by pyrowaves (Post 1102147)
- I have verizon, but I have my old HTC 5800, instead of calling after my flash(because I don't have a second phone) can I transfer service to my 5800 and then back to my 6800 and have everything work?

my biggest concern is flashing it and not being able to use it because I can't call verizon.

Which phone are you wanting to flash your custom kitchen ROM to? Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but all you should have to do is call Verizon tech, or the automated system and replace the ESN of the unwanted phone with the desired unit (putting the desired unit into action). If it were me, I would probably call and switch the phones first; that way you know the phone switch worked), then flash the ROM from the kitchen.