PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Titan (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   New Mogul User (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=15577)

Nuked53 01-07-2008 11:35 PM

New Mogul User

So, my mogul *should* be here on Thursday, I'm pretty darn excited haha

I chose the Mogul over the Touch recently because I'm a college student (yay for the planner) and a BIG texter (13,xxx in the last month), plus the slide out keyboard is kinda cool.

What I was wondering was what should I expect when starting up my Mogul for the first time? I mean what are some things i should be worried about? I just recently discovered that it might not be as easy to SMS as I would like, and my friend that works at sprint says that sometimes he gets calls saying their Mogul froze up on them.

One thing that I've noticed that I like about the Mogul is how customizable it is, I was wanting an iPhone for awhile just because i liked the OS, and when I realized that I could put the OS on other phones, I decided on the Mogul, because of the keyboard, i was also looking at the Voyager, and I still might if i decide i don't like the Mogul.

So, with that being said, what do you guys suggest i get for my phone so that it runs a little smoother out of the box? Could I get links with some of the suggestions too? That would be great.

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to look at my thread, and thank you even more if you reply.

Blake

Darkness231 01-08-2008 12:03 AM

You should take a look at New Mogul Owner...first downloads?. Ive uploaded a bunch of them in the last post which you can see HERE
also PPC-6800/Titan FAQ's

xweaponx 01-08-2008 12:15 AM

Welcome Nuked53!