PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Evo 4G (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=181)
-   -   Just downloaded cyanogenmod 7 and I think its stuck; HELP (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=141251)

Jkelly 02-24-2011 06:34 PM

Just downloaded cyanogenmod 7 and I think its stuck; HELP

I'm a newbie and new to the "root" world. I was downloading the cyanogen and it seemed to do just fine until the phone cycled off and on and now it keeps showing the logo with the arrow circling around it for the last hour.

Any advice?

Sulten 02-24-2011 08:12 PM

Re: Just downloaded cyanogenmod 7 and I think its stuck; HELP

are you using rom manager? and did u do a back up? u may have to pull the battery.

twilk 02-24-2011 10:20 PM

after flashing cm sometimes for me it gets stuck. i just pull the battery and when it comes back on it starts up fine. if that doesnt work just stat from scratch. re wipe and re flash.

uofajac 02-25-2011 08:25 PM

Has anyone else tried the new CM7 with gingerbread? How is it? Is it worth a flash or should I wait until all the bugs are worked out?

aman1127 02-25-2011 08:44 PM

For me not worth flashing.....yet. I feel its a bit too buggy still for everyday (yes I know that's why its called rc1). Thought its fast and nice, there are faster out there that are just as good. Besides, why have a 4g phone if you can't use it

Cooler than your EVO

uofajac 02-25-2011 08:51 PM

I'm with you aman. I'm real happy with my current rom and everything works prefect. Won't make the leap until they perfect it. Still cool to see it's out there though.

AngeloUCF 03-01-2011 11:11 AM

For what it's worth, I tried it a few weeks ago and switched back to the stock rom a couple of days later. Even with all animations off, it was still sort of slow just navigating around the phone, especially the notification pull-down.

I loved CM6 on the hero but I'll hold on for a better build on the evo.

twilk 03-01-2011 04:48 PM