PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Evo 3D (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=320)
-   -   First time Android user (hardcore WM fan) (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=145177)

furiousgtz 06-29-2011 10:08 AM

First time Android user (hardcore WM fan)

I had to create a thread.

I am coming from tp2 this is big change for me. My first smartphone was ppc-6700 and now after spending 24 hours with this gadget I love it!

This is my first android phone and I don't think I will be missing my windows mobile 6.5. I am still new to this platform have no idea what the hell is going on. I am just browsing different forums and reading threads.

Not so thrilled about 3d stuff but the phone itself is fast and very easy to use! its like switching from toyota corolla to maserati quattroporte.

mr_e 06-29-2011 12:33 PM

Re: First time Android user (hardcore WM fan)

Welcome to the club...I also come from the WinMo lineage with the 6700, touch, etc. I have not looked back longingly since moving to the Evo 4G and I suspect you will be feel the same way.

NinjaMom 06-29-2011 01:06 PM

Welcome. You won't believe how addictive your phone is going to get.

furiousgtz 06-29-2011 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NinjaMom (Post 2122110)
Welcome. You won't believe how addictive your phone is going to get.

I have not able to put this phone down since I got it.

Robodoc82 06-29-2011 02:51 PM

Same Here! Came from WM all the way back to Win CE 3.0; had HTC 6800 (Mogul) and TP2. I am stunned at how good Android is! Wake up, MS.

ls3mach 06-29-2011 03:20 PM