PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Diamond (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Not receiving in coming text messages (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=74057)

deralick 07-08-2009 02:38 AM

Not receiving in coming text messages

I have a HTC diamond flashed with Juicy, the phone works (calls) , I can get online(internet) , I just cant get text messages , I can send them and I can send and recive them to myself but I have had 6 friends txt me , while next to me or on the phone and still have never got them , I started service JUly 5th with metro, the phone was flashed with mighty rom by its old owner , I was not getting signal or txts with that so I flashed it with a new radio and then still nothing so I flashed with Juicy can anyone help me please, thanks

please take it easy on me I am a noob and this is my forst post

psycho_maniac 07-08-2009 05:07 AM

Re: Not receiving in coming text messages

do you have bad service where you are at? can you call out? go to start>settings>phone>advanced tab?? (its the 2nd tab from the right) and find "mode of operation" set that to 1x only and see if you can get txts then. also how long does it take you to get your own messages? i would say hard reset but if you said you had this same problem with a different rom then that sounds like it wouldnt work either.

deralick 07-08-2009 11:18 AM

Service is ok, I can call out, get calls in when I txt myself its about 30-60 secs to get my own message, I changed it to 1x and still nothing, thanks for the help though, any other ideas would be great.

MrObvious 07-08-2009 02:52 PM

Try a different radio. 1.11F works best for me.

psycho_maniac 07-08-2009 02:53 PM

the only thing i can think of is flash to to stock and take it to your carrier and have them send you another one in the mail. easiest thing in the world.

deralick 07-08-2009 06:39 PM