PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > LG Fathom
Connect with Facebook

Notices



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-14-2012, 08:10 PM
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC 6700/T8585, Samsung i760, LG VS750
Carrier: T-Mobile, Reachout Wireless
Location: Marietta
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 351
Reputation: 60
n1nj4Lo is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to n1nj4Lo Send a message via MSN to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Yahoo to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Skype™ to n1nj4Lo
Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

I was specifically looking for a T-Mobile data cab, so when I enable wifi sharing it doesn't try to connect to Verizon and instead connects to T-Mobile by Default.

Thanks, if ya have it or any advice and suggestions.

I forgot your site's url or I would've looked there.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 02:08 AM
pizzaboy192's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: LG Fathom, Palm T|X, MotoQ9c, Jornada 567
Carrier: Verizon
Location: Between Computer and Chair
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 213
Reputation: 140
pizzaboy192 is keeping up the good workpizzaboy192 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to pizzaboy192 Send a message via MSN to pizzaboy192 Send a message via Skype™ to pizzaboy192
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

rather easy for you to get to:
pizzaboy192.com
Specifically in the downloads section. There's the data cabs, and a working t-mobile MMS cab.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 09:53 AM
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC 6700/T8585, Samsung i760, LG VS750
Carrier: T-Mobile, Reachout Wireless
Threadstarter
Location: Marietta
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 351
Reputation: 60
n1nj4Lo is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to n1nj4Lo Send a message via MSN to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Yahoo to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Skype™ to n1nj4Lo
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

Quote:
Originally Posted by pizzaboy192 View Post
rather easy for you to get to:
pizzaboy192.com
Specifically in the downloads section. There's the data cabs, and a working t-mobile MMS cab.
I tried the 599, 2999 and 3999 Packages and none of them would install successfully. MMS Is working, it was working before I tried these cab's. Even internet, but says connected to verizon even when I'm in gsm mode.

I'm using XDA-Tom_Codon CM Wifi Internet Sharing VGA.cab but it always says it's connected to verizon
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 11:26 AM
pizzaboy192's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: LG Fathom, Palm T|X, MotoQ9c, Jornada 567
Carrier: Verizon
Location: Between Computer and Chair
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 213
Reputation: 140
pizzaboy192 is keeping up the good workpizzaboy192 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to pizzaboy192 Send a message via MSN to pizzaboy192 Send a message via Skype™ to pizzaboy192
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

I'll look into why your device won't let you install the provisioning .cab files.
All they do is edit the registry.
The way you can fix this is quite simple:
open a registry editor;
go to HKLM\Comm\ConnMgr\Destinations and find the Verizon one. Change the "Read Only" key to a 0 and reset the device. Now you can manually add the T-Mobile data items to the phone since it won't let you install a provisioning cab.
I'll see why those cabs aren't installing though.

Random question: does the ROM you're running have Manilla installed?
What processes are running when you try installing the .cab files?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 11:41 AM
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC 6700/T8585, Samsung i760, LG VS750
Carrier: T-Mobile, Reachout Wireless
Threadstarter
Location: Marietta
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 351
Reputation: 60
n1nj4Lo is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to n1nj4Lo Send a message via MSN to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Yahoo to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Skype™ to n1nj4Lo
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

Quote:
Originally Posted by pizzaboy192 View Post
I'll look into why your device won't let you install the provisioning .cab files.
All they do is edit the registry.
The way you can fix this is quite simple:
open a registry editor;
go to HKLM\Comm\ConnMgr\Destinations and find the Verizon one. Change the "Read Only" key to a 0 and reset the device. Now you can manually add the T-Mobile data items to the phone since it won't let you install a provisioning cab.
I'll see why those cabs aren't installing though.

Random question: does the ROM you're running have Manilla installed?
What processes are running when you try installing the .cab files?
Nope it's the cleaned rom with opera and mms. Not sure about the processes I'll check when I'm home again.

Yea I think I just need to change the connections in settings to fix wifi sharing, but IDK T-mobile's settings.

Last edited by n1nj4Lo; 04-15-2012 at 11:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 12:13 PM
pizzaboy192's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: LG Fathom, Palm T|X, MotoQ9c, Jornada 567
Carrier: Verizon
Location: Between Computer and Chair
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 213
Reputation: 140
pizzaboy192 is keeping up the good workpizzaboy192 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to pizzaboy192 Send a message via MSN to pizzaboy192 Send a message via Skype™ to pizzaboy192
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

If you set it to be able to be edited, you can then create a new connection and use the settings on this page T-Mobile U.S.A. GPRS/EDGE, ISDN, and WAP settings to configure it.
You can access the connections config page by going to settings > connections > connections.
That should do it.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 01:24 PM
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC 6700/T8585, Samsung i760, LG VS750
Carrier: T-Mobile, Reachout Wireless
Threadstarter
Location: Marietta
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 351
Reputation: 60
n1nj4Lo is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to n1nj4Lo Send a message via MSN to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Yahoo to n1nj4Lo Send a message via Skype™ to n1nj4Lo
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

Actually I've tried installing them normally and fresh after a soft reset.

I'll check out that page some and study it to make sure I add the correct things.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2012, 04:05 PM
pizzaboy192's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: LG Fathom, Palm T|X, MotoQ9c, Jornada 567
Carrier: Verizon
Location: Between Computer and Chair
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 213
Reputation: 140
pizzaboy192 is keeping up the good workpizzaboy192 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to pizzaboy192 Send a message via MSN to pizzaboy192 Send a message via Skype™ to pizzaboy192
Re: Hey PizzaBoy192, You Said You Had Some T-Mobile Cab's, Can You Post Them

It is rather easy to do. I've done it multiple times to the Fathom and to the Motorola Q9x series of phones designed for the GSM market. All using the T-Mobile settings.
As for the list of processes, it would be nice so that I can see which ones may need to be killed in order to install the .cab file.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > LG Fathom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
©2012 - PPCGeeks.com