PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Connect with Facebook

Notices



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:36 AM
pixelwix's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: Palm Pre, Nexus One.
Carrier: Sprint, TMobile
Location: Brooklyn Center, MN
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 349
Reputation: 634
pixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Tellme Installer!!! (extracted from Samsung Intrepid)

So I was the sprint store last night checking out the HERO, right next to it was the Samsung Intrepid it had the TellMe app on there so copied the install.exe file on to my tp2 to see if it would install. I can get it to install but the app wount launch. anyone wanna give it ago to see if they can get it working?

*update*

I guess to get it working you need to have netcf 3.5 installed to make it work.
some are saying touch works, some are saying it doesn. I guess its hit or miss.

get netcf 3.5 here --> Tellme Installer!!! (extracted from Samsung Intrepid)
Attached Files
File Type: zip TellmeInstallClient.zip (29.6 KB, 8547 views) Click for barcode!
__________________


Quote:
“The hood love to listen to Jeezy and Weezy, and oh yeah Yeezy; I did it for the Glory.”

Last edited by pixelwix; 10-25-2009 at 05:29 PM. Reason: attached file
Reply With Quote
This post has been thanked 69 times.
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:37 AM
eman's Avatar
VIP Member
Offline
Pocket PC: Epic 4G Touch (SGS2)
Carrier: Sprint
Location: NC
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,239
Reputation: 1290
eman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on repeman is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelwix View Post
So I was the sprint store last night checking out the HERO, right next to it was the Samsung Intrepid it had the TellMe app on there so copied the install.exe file on to my tp2 to see if it would install. I can get it to install but the app wount launch. anyone wanna give it ago to see if they can get it working?
What exactly does this app do?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:43 AM
railslave's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint
Location: baltimore
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 421
Reputation: 814
railslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

ummmmmm speech to text!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plus others
__________________
MCSE core cert (expired)
a+ cert


Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:44 AM
railslave's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint
Location: baltimore
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 421
Reputation: 814
railslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

oh wheres the link to the app??? oops,just popped up, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:49 AM
jhiciano's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC TP1, TP2, and Hero
Carrier: Sprint
Location: NE
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 151
Reputation: 50
jhiciano is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

heard about it, how well does it work on the intrepid
__________________
Reply With Quote
This post has been thanked 1 times.
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:50 AM
railslave's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint
Location: baltimore
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 421
Reputation: 814
railslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

It works, it works ................make sure latest net cf is installed.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:51 AM
pixelwix's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: Palm Pre, Nexus One.
Carrier: Sprint, TMobile
Threadstarter
Location: Brooklyn Center, MN
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 349
Reputation: 634
pixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuffpixelwix knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

sweet!!! -- anyone wanna post the latest netcf.cab???
Reply With Quote
This post has been thanked 2 times.
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:56 AM
railslave's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint
Location: baltimore
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 421
Reputation: 814
railslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

Ok alittle further into this, i see it does not respond to the touch screen. I can deal with it for now, but i hope a fix comes out soon
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:02 PM
railslave's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint
Location: baltimore
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 421
Reputation: 814
railslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

Here ya go!
Attached Files
File Type: cab NETCFv35.wm.armv4i.cab (2.58 MB, 2797 views) Click for barcode!
Reply With Quote
This post has been thanked 22 times.
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:03 PM
railslave's Avatar
Regular 'Geeker
Offline
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint
Location: baltimore
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 421
Reputation: 814
railslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuffrailslave knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: TELLME App!!!

Speech to text works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
©2012 - PPCGeeks.com