PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > Samsung Omnia
Register Community Search

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2010, 07:08 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Samsung Omnia i910
Carrier: Bell mobility

rdonn is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Restoring my Omnia

Well I fell victim to the flash hype. I flashed my Bell Omnia i910 and now it's on the Verizon network (stupid, I know, I didn't study enough). I don't know the terms all too well, since I'm very new to PPC's, but I think my phone might be bricked? Bell support and Samsung support cannot help me. I backed up my files with SPB Backup but when I try to select "ROM Upgrade Mode" I get an error as soon as I try to restore. So am I stuck like this? I can use all the downloaded apps and I can still install new ones, but I can't use the Omnia as a phone anymore. Any help?

Also, now that it's locked on Verizon, it keeps saying that my battery isn't supported, so I feel that if that battery runs out, so does my luck.

Last edited by rdonn; 01-12-2010 at 09:49 PM.
Old 01-13-2010, 03:07 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

rdonn is a n00b
Re: Restoring my Omnia

I was going to use the Stock Bell Rom for HTC phones, but then I realized I was getting a little too desperate and wasn't thinking clearly.
Old 01-13-2010, 05:41 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: omnia i910
Carrier: verizon

levytv is a n00b

well in theory if the phone starts up you should be able to flash back to your correct rom.
Old 01-13-2010, 06:14 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

rdonn is a n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by levytv View Post
well in theory if the phone starts up you should be able to flash back to your correct rom.