PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Samsung Devices > Samsung Galaxy Series

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2010, 01:50 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: proud owner of a samsung epic 4g!!!
Carrier: sprint

2kidz is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to 2kidz
epic RAM question....

ok, i'm quite new to the android world so please be patient and talk slow and assume that i dont know what the hell i'm doing...with THAT said, the 1st of many questions that i am sure to have is my RAM is currently at 261/325mb's...i am not running any programs...is this normal??? seems like a pretty high number to me...if this is not normal, how can i DECREASE my RAM???
Old 08-31-2010, 02:07 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Epic 4G
Carrier: Sprint

JickBahTech is keeping up the good workJickBahTech is keeping up the good work
Send a message via Skype™ to JickBahTech
Re: epic RAM question....

I'm assuming it's because of all the apps that run in the background.
If you use the built in TouchWiz task manager you can't see them, but if you load ATK you can see many more apps running.

Truthfully it hasn't really hampered the phone that much unless I have a BUNCH of games running in the background...
Old 08-31-2010, 02:11 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: HTC Evo Shift 4G

tokuzumi knows their stufftokuzumi knows their stufftokuzumi knows their stufftokuzumi knows their stufftokuzumi knows their stufftokuzumi knows their stuff

This info tends to start battles of epic (hee-hee) proportions....but....