PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   ROM/Kitchen Development (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Need help creating kitchen for tp2 roms... (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=95074)

Yay 4 Juggs 11-06-2009 04:14 PM

Need help creating kitchen for tp2 roms...

After many trial and error i decided i wanted to take a crack at making my own kitchen not dependent on anyone elses tweaks...reg's what have you. It was recommended that i get a certain sys file from a certain rom...got that...got a new kitchen pack...extracted the nbh...now...this rom i got it from was not from a rhodium device. Can i still use the ext it created and just replace the operator package or do i need a complete rhodium ext pack? This is my first time venturing into this side of the world so please forgive my ignorance...i can whip up a pretty damn good rom...now i just want my own tools to do it. Any and all help is greatly appreciated and of course thank's and shameless plugs will be given to all.

raidzero 11-06-2009 04:43 PM

Re: Need help creating kitchen for tp2 roms...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yay 4 Juggs (Post 1304987)
After many trial and error i decided i wanted to take a crack at making my own kitchen not dependent on anyone elses tweaks...reg's what have you. It was recommended that i get a certain sys file from a certain rom...got that...got a new kitchen pack...extracted the nbh...now...this rom i got it from was not from a rhodium device. Can i still use the ext it created and just replace the operator package or do i need a complete rhodium ext pack? This is my first time venturing into this side of the world so please forgive my ignorance...i can whip up a pretty damn good rom...now i just want my own tools to do it. Any and all help is greatly appreciated and of course thank's and shameless plugs will be given to all.