PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions > Legacy WM Devices > Palm Treo 750v

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2006, 06:18 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: T-Mobile NL --> KPN soon

SpeedDemon is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via MSN to SpeedDemon
Software essentials

Just thought I would start a thread about what software people would use on their Treo.
I personnaly use SPB Pocketplus and SPB Weather.

Is there software out there that I must have? And why?
Old 11-14-2006, 08:16 PM
N00b

naftalim is a n00b
I am new to the WM as well. At first I tried a whole bunch of them, and quickly got rid of most of them. I find that simple is best. I use my Treo mostly for phone, contact and calendar.

I am using Pocket Informant, but the jury is still out on that one.
http://www.pocketinformant.com/produ...p_id=pi&dir=wm

A Today screen enhancer is a good idea, there are many examples on this forum.

I am also using UI Tweaker for changing the color schemes, very simple and useful and free.
http://handheld.softpedia.com/get/Tw...er-16493.shtml

I also am trying Wisbar Lite for its cascading menus, and Close buttoms.
http://www.lakeridgesoftware.com/pro...od=WisBar+Lite

MemMaid seems like an essential little tool for memory clean-up
http://www.dinarsoft.com/index.html
Old 11-15-2006, 03:12 AM
Lurker

bcaslis is a n00b
Send a message via AIM to bcaslis
I recognize you two!

Take a look at the new Agenda One by DeveloperOne. It seems like a really good calendar replacement app. Not as big as Pocket Informant or Agenda Fusion but with plenty of power. I already bought the new Pocket Informant Calendar but I might dump it and get Agenda One.
Old 11-15-2006, 03:29 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Threadstarter

SpeedDemon is a n00b