PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions > Legacy WM Devices > Palm Treo 700W/WX

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2007, 06:31 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

Juslisten is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Windows Media/SD Card Problem

I haven't posted too much because I am new to the treo world ( loving it of course ) and wanted to try and answer some of my own questions before I always ask. Here is a problem that I can't find anywhere . Sometimes when my treo has been idle for a while and I turn it on instead of going to the today screen it goes to windows media and says that it detects a storage card and would I like to scan it for files (or something similar to that). At first I would say yes turn my phone idle again and this would happen again . The problem is that I didn't insert a new sd card. I never took it out. I have tried soft reset and it cures it for a little while but it will happen again in another day or so. Any suggestions.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:37 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: EVO 3D/Touch Pro 2/Touch Pro/Treo 700wx
Carrier: Sprint

jeffH70 is becoming a great contributor
Does your mobile Windows media running in the background? If so yeah it is annoyed and expected. You should shut it down if you do not use it. By default when you close the program it does not completely exit and instead running in the background. You can get a program such as Magic Button (free) or spb pocket plus (not free) to be able to completely shut it down with the X button without having to go to running program window to do it.

Jeff
Old 03-14-2007, 04:34 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Threadstarter

Juslisten is a n00b