PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions > Legacy WM Devices > Palm Treo 700W/WX
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2007, 01:14 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: TP2
Carrier: sprint

poorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to poorlyduck
ptamgr notification error

hi guyes, Im new to PDA, I recently learned from wowthatirandom how to assign themes and stuff also I installed programs, patches and such, One of those program is ptravelalarm, after installing it, I start getting the error shown above everytime I restart my phone, I went ahead and removed it totally from remove programs option, but I still get the same error and freezes up my phone sometimes, the phone is brand new and probably I did like 20 soft reset so far, any help it will be appreciated, thank you in advance.
Old 02-23-2007, 01:26 AM
The Enforcer
Pocket PC: Samsung Epic 4G, ViewSonic gTablet, BB Bold 9650
Carrier: Sprint

Pibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIPPibe38 is a VIP
How did you uninstall it? Through Remove Programs? Or did you just delete the folder?

---
Don't forget to Search first!
Old 02-23-2007, 01:32 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Threadstarter

poorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuffpoorlyduck knows their stuff
I used add and remove programs, and still loading in startup, please help me, thank you.