PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions > Legacy WM Devices > Palm Treo 700W/WX
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2006, 02:26 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: Vogue
Carrier: Sprint

darkshadow46236 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
TCPMP crashing Treo700wx

I'm a total noob to treos but I had a few pocket pc's over the years. I've been trying to install TCPMP but every time I try to open an mp3 or a video file it crashes and I need to soft reset.

I have been trying with the following 0.71 version ARM cabs:
tcpmp.arm_ce2.cab
tcpmp.arm_ce3.cab
tcpmp.arm720_ce3.cab
tcpmp.arm_sp.cab

The ce2 installs but on run says to install ce3. ce3 installs but after opening something it crashes and I need to soft reset; same with the 720_ce3 and the sp cabs. Does anyone have a working cab file I could use?
Old 11-10-2006, 10:46 AM
Retired Staff
Pocket PC: Motorola Photon & Bravo
Carrier: Sprint & AT&T PAYG

budney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on repbudney is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Send a message via Yahoo to budney
Not sure where you founf those cabs at. But here is the version that most of us 700wx users are using.

http://picard.exceed.hu/tcpmp/test/t...pc.0.72RC1.cab
Old 11-12-2006, 12:07 AM
N00b
Threadstarter

Thanks - that seems to work a bit better but it still crashes my treo three to four times a day; even when switching between mp3s that normally work fine.