PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Discussions > Legacy WM Devices > Palm Treo 700W/WX

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2006, 12:59 AM
Lurker

mcVV is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
How do you put ringtones on this?

I'm an idiot noob and just got my treowx today. How the hell do you put ringtones on it?
Old 11-07-2006, 01:07 AM
PPCGeeks Regular

joecollins2 is a n00b
Send a message via AIM to joecollins2
The way I did it, which uses up a lot of space, is get an SD memory card, put songs on it with my comp and put it into my phone. Then go to sounds in the programs option of the phone. Then go to manage --- menu ---- add then browse to find your song on your mem card. It will make it a ringtone then just select it from the list how u normally would for a ringer....

You can look on here or look for a ringtone section on some of the many treo forums out there....

Prolly didn't but I hope that somewhat helped...
Old 11-07-2006, 01:18 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

mcVV is a n00b
Quote:
Originally Posted by joecollins2
The way I did it, which uses up a lot of space, is get an SD memory card, put songs on it with my comp and put it into my phone. Then go to sounds in the programs option of the phone. Then go to manage --- menu ---- add then browse to find your song on your mem card. It will make it a ringtone then just select it from the list how u normally would for a ringer....

You can look on here or look for a ringtone section on some of the many treo forums out there....

Prolly didn't but I hope that somewhat helped...
sweet i already got a sd card for it too.
So what's this phone alarm thing for the treo??
what else should i get? Thanks a lot tho btw
Old 11-07-2006, 12:17 PM
PPCGeeks Regular

joecollins2 is a n00b