PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Motorola Devices > Moto Droid
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2009, 12:04 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc diamond
Carrier: alltel

bballking2007 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Exclamation programs running constantly?

I just got the Droid and love it. But battery is dragging. I downloaded the task killer app. Found a list of programs running, killed them all cuz I wasn't using any at the time. Five mind later a lot of programs running again. Stuff I have never used before. Can any one help me. Is this normal. I don't like stuff running by it self.
Old 12-19-2009, 12:07 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: droid
Carrier: verizon wireless

filthy1 is a n00b
Re: programs running constantly?

I have noticed the same thing and wondered if there was a way to stop this I also wish that I could find a free task killer that I could schedule to kill the task periodically without having to manually do it if one exist that would be awesome.
Old 12-19-2009, 12:47 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: DROID
Carrier: Verizon

jrodizzkool01 is keeping up the good workjrodizzkool01 is keeping up the good work

Some things run in the background automatically depending on what you've downloaded. I know that if I have some widgets on my homescreen (like beautiful widgets or weather widgets) they are always running in the background and come back even when killed.
Old 12-19-2009, 02:10 PM
Droidgeek
Pocket PC: Rooted MotoDroid w/mish mash of ROMs

banden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuffbanden knows their stuff