PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Android > Android Motorola Devices > Moto Droid X

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2010, 03:33 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: xv6900
Carrier: verizon

gremstein is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Thinking about getting one

My renew date is coming up pretty soon... and this one looks the best to me out of all the other options, but I wanted to get the perspective from the real experts, the people who use these things every day.
The main selling points for me are durability, reliability, customization, and the amount of control I have over whats running on the phone at any given time.
I've been using windows mobile devices for a couple years, which I liked just fine, in fact I loved my xv6900... but it died on me. The new windows mobile phones just don't seem all that great, so I thought I would try the droid stuff out.
I know there's going to be a slight bias since I'm in the sub-forum for the device, but what do you all think about this phone?
Old 10-24-2010, 07:56 AM
VFW Member
Pocket PC: GNote2 Sprint SERO!
Carrier: Theodore Roosevelt CVN-71

gullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on repgullzway is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Re: Thinking about getting one

I recommend switching to Sprint and getting an EVO or an Epic while putting that extra cash Verizon's taking from you and putting it in your pocket!
Old 10-24-2010, 11:13 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

gremstein is a n00b