PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   Manila / TF3D Tweaks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=79)
-   -   Touchflo2d Now on cab. Youtube fix for Touch! Get it here!!! AKA manilla2d+skinz (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=37215)

jethro_static 09-16-2008 11:14 PM

Re: Touchflo3d Now on cab. Get it here!!! AKA manilla2d+skinz

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sprints700wx (Post 419181)
Question ? . . . Would Any of these files be able to work on a Treo Nice Today screens though Either way..

Thanks in Advance '

Sorry for HTC devices only.

9tr3g 09-16-2008 11:14 PM

i am new to this. this is my first post on this site and you guys run a good forum. you all are very informative

now my quesion is can i downoad the file directly on the phone? will i need to dowload any other programs to make this work or just unzip and let it run?? when i dl the file and it says what folder to save it in where will i put it?

i am complely new to the pda world. i have a sprin touch with wm6.1. thanks for all help in advance

jethro_static 09-16-2008 11:28 PM

I was bored and played around with the files. What I did is pretty stable and I like how it goes. I'll keep it this way till final build comes up. Everything seems to work but youtube ofcourse. Here's what I did.
requirements: sept. 14 release on the first post and sept 16 release.
be sure U have the required app for the UI to open like opera,google maps youtube(optional)
1. install the sept 14 release.
only Install stuffs that you don't have from the instructions on the sept. 16 release (needed files folder). here's what I install from there.
2. install OX-ManilaCompatibleSharedDLL.cab
3. install ContactFix.cab
4. install 2d_Audio_manager.cab
5. install HTCAlbum.cab
6. install OutlookEnhancement.cab
7. install Fullscreen_Player.cab
8. install TaskManager.cab

Do not install d comm manager folder. It is for GSM phones and will just mess up ur comm manager.