PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM Other Manufacturers > LG Fathom

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2011, 11:23 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: sch-i760
Carrier: verizon

campos is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
NEW LG Fathom Owner

hello guys,

i'm a previous owner of the following phones -

sch-i730
sch-i760

my i760 finally stopped working and verizon replaced it with an LG Fathom.

this is the only site i could find that has a section dedicated to this phone.

are there any programs i should look forward to installing?(i760 had windows 6.1).. i'm new to windows 6.5.

i was looking for a programs like cm wifi hotspot... i tried using the wvga version from xda-developers - [App]HTC CM Wifi Internet Sharing[21/07/2009] - Page 40 - xda-developers but i couldn't get it to work.

i have an unlimited data plan(grandfathered) from my previous phone and wanted to keep taking advantage of it.

thank you guys
Old 09-17-2011, 12:39 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: LG Fathom VS750V7
Carrier: Verizon

trysomeothertime is becoming a great contributor
Re: NEW LG Fathom Owner

Absolutely get chainfire's autoclosepatch found on xda. Set your limits to close programs at 3 Mb ram and reopen at 5. When I moved from the SCH-i760, I noticed that running more than 2-3 programs was difficult, as they would dissapear from the running programs list. My i760 would become slow at times, but still would not close programs so aggressively.

Welcome to the forum, and I truly think that the LG Fathom is the best winmo phone ever made (as there will be no more winmo phones).
Old 09-17-2011, 01:58 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: LG Fathom, Palm T|X, MotoQ9c, Jornada 567

pizzaboy192 is keeping up the good workpizzaboy192 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)