PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Other Devices > iPad Series > iPad Development

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2010, 09:29 PM
VIP MVP
Pocket PC: TP Dos/OG Epic/Touch
Carrier: Sprint

masetas knows their stuffmasetas knows their stuffmasetas knows their stuffmasetas knows their stuffmasetas knows their stuffmasetas knows their stuffmasetas knows their stuff
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Benefits of Jailbreaking the IPAD

What will be the benefits of jailbreaking my ipad. What do i get that i dont get with the stock ipad. Im new to this so i want to learn before i do anything. TIA

Old 10-19-2010, 09:05 AM
Awesomenss :)
Pocket PC: Google Hammerhead
Carrier: T-Mobile

orangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the communityorangekid is a trusted member of the community
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to orangekid Send a message via MSN to orangekid Send a message via Yahoo to orangekid
Re: Benefits of Jailbreaking the IPAD

you can completely change your theme. Here are some examples.

Mac OSX Theme:

http://modmyi.com/forums/attachments...s-ipad-008.png

http://modmyi.com/forums/attachments...s-ipad-010.png

glass orb

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/259/ipad1.png

and many many more, including video wallpapers.

YouTube - Video wallpaper for ipad

More settings and toggles so you can modify everything on your iPad.