PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2009, 07:10 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch pro
Carrier: Alltel-Now Verizon

Travis798 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Screen rotation driving me insane!

I've been running EnergyRom for several months now, and a couple days ago the screen on my TP just started randomly rotating, like I was turning the phone. All 4 buttons on the bottom will flash while it is doing this, and it just keeps flipping the screen around, and it's about to drive me insane.

I just tried re flashing the phone with the newest EnergyRom, but no help. Is this something hardware wise in the phone that I'm not going to be able to stop? I'm seriously ready to chuck this phone against a wall and be done with it, as I can't really use it because everytime I try to touch something, the screen flips and I touch somewhere else on the screen.
Old 10-27-2009, 07:24 PM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: HTC EVO/no root
Carrier: Sprint

jpwhre knows their stuffjpwhre knows their stuffjpwhre knows their stuffjpwhre knows their stuffjpwhre knows their stuffjpwhre knows their stuff
Send a message via AIM to jpwhre Send a message via MSN to jpwhre Send a message via Yahoo to jpwhre
Re: Screen rotation driving me insane!

I feel ya, but for me it only happens in opera when the phone is up-side-down (opera on then put in pocket) I have to put phone on side and then upright as it blanks out if i go from up-side-down to right-side-up. I think it is an NRG issue, but don't want to change except for stock. are you using gyrator app?
Old 10-27-2009, 07:31 PM
Lurker
Threadstarter

Travis798 is a n00b

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre View Post