PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2009, 07:57 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC touch Pro (alltel)
Carrier: Alltel

kinger9 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Cant figure out registry tweak

HI guys,

Total newb with the phone but I installed total commander registry editor and was looking for the touch screen sensitivty HKEY_LOCAL files and I cant find any HKEY_LOCAL files, where do you access all them? It just brings up like another windows explorer menu. I appreciate the help on such a simple task. Thanks!
Old 09-28-2009, 08:10 PM
Give him the KICK!!!
Pocket PC: HTC EVO w/TP as a Back Up
Carrier: sprint

dschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributionsdschoenike should be added to the payroll for their contributions
Re: Cant figure out registry tweak

greetings. not sure if this what your looking for, but this is the tweak from the stickied essentials thread. Go to HKLM/Drivers/Touchpanel/pressurethreshold default i read is 27 but changing it to 240 is whats recommended. hope that helps
dschoenike

Old 09-28-2009, 08:12 PM
Suuuper Geeenius
Pocket PC: hTc RhodiumW (Touch Pro2)
Carrier: Sprint