PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2009, 02:11 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Boost Unlimited

Nolimittodis is keeping up the good workNolimittodis is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Unhappy Newbie question

I am new to the PPC scene but im trying to learn. When building or cooking roms, I have an HTC touch pro on sprint (boost unlimited) and i was wondering when building, can I use any build ie apache, herman, titan, or are they phone and carrier specific? Also my wife has a diamond, can I use these same roms I build for the pro on the diamond or is that a different kitchen? Last how do I know if I am vga or qvga?
Old 08-01-2009, 02:41 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Palm Pre and proud of it!
Carrier: Sprint

Rafy0003 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRafy0003 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRafy0003 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRafy0003 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Send a message via MSN to Rafy0003
Re: Newbie question

It would have to be specific for carriers you do not want a Att rom on Sprint, Touch Pro is Vga, I believe Diamond is Qvga.
Old 08-01-2009, 02:59 PM
VIP Member

dodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIPdodge_longhorn is a VIP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafy0003 View Post
It would have to be specific for carriers you do not want a Att rom on Sprint, Touch Pro is Vga, I believe Diamond is Qvga.