PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   MMS/Arcsoft settings or help on Boost Htc Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=76245)

Nolimittodis 07-25-2009 04:20 AM

MMS/Arcsoft settings or help on Boost Htc Pro

I am a newbie to the ppc world, but not to modding phones. I recently activated a HTC touch pro from sprint on boost unlimited (cdma). I have everything working except my MMS. My phone is unlocked and I have a reg editor and Arcsoft installed. I have tried putting WMTP.myboostmobile.com/wmtp_3_4 as the server but I still cant send or recieve mms. I think im missing a setting or something somewhere can someone please help. Thanks in advance.

drmmaster 08-23-2009 10:47 PM

Re: MMS/Arcsoft settings or help on Boost Htc Pro

Having the exact same issue myself. I dont have any other ideas ive tried everything. Ive searched everywhere and tried everything. However I can add the exact same settings work on a Sprint Lotus thats on BOOST. But nojoy on the touch.

boredandtattooed 08-24-2009 10:52 AM

how did you get TPs on BOOST??

drmmaster 08-24-2009 07:15 PM

I have a buddy thats works in the call center. Thats all I can say on that. However anyone can get the cdma boost service. You just have to have one of the original 3 boost cdma phones. KRZR, w385 and i forget the 3rd sorry. After you start service with the original cdma phone. You can call cust service and attempt to get your Sprint phone activated (tell them your other phone is broke). Its luck of the draw really. Some reps will, some wont.

But its great, I have everything a sprint customer would have. But no contract. and half the monthly fee.

Just the stupid MMS....grrrr.

Gesani 08-24-2009 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drmmaster (Post 1119912)