PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2009, 11:02 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: Touch Pro II
Carrier: Verizon

zenofal is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question New phone nothing but trouble

I'm new to this whole flashing thing but I'm pretty good about reading and searching.

I just got a Verizon Touch Pro and I've tried multiple ROMs on it all with the same problem. TouchFlo 3D just keeps restarting. I've tried Juicy 8, latest MightyROM, latest Energy, latest SSS all with the same problem. It'll say tap here to launch touchflo 3d then it'll launch then as soon as I start doing some stuff or sometimes even without doing anything it will crash and restart.

I tried changing the Page Pool on all these images to 8 MB since the verizon phone is a bit crippled. This is driving me nuts! Any help would be appreciated...
Old 07-19-2009, 11:12 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Arrive 32GB MANGO (Sprint)
Carrier: Page Plus Cellular (Verizon)

dtrush is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardtrush is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardtrush is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardtrush is becoming a PPCGeeks regulardtrush is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Re: New phone nothing but trouble

I've got a gimped VZW bundle of joy also. I have changed the pagepool to 8mb on each rom I've installed as well. I've had the best luck running Calkulin's roms even though this 004 rom blew up on me last week I just reinstalled the same rom yesterday and I'm rolling fine again.
I haven't had any real problems running Touch Flo. Seems to work pretty decent to me. Just make sure you cook your own rom and things should be good if you don't install all the junk.
Old 07-19-2009, 11:21 AM
N00b
Threadstarter