PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2009, 12:36 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Htc Touch Pro
Carrier: metropcs

Gatherman11891 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Flashing a previously unlocked sprint htc touch pro to metro pcs

Hello, my father recently got a palm pre and gave me his old sprint htc touch pro to replace my p.o.s. phone. However the htc touch pro is already unlocked and the metroflash, according to the woman at the metro pcs store, doesn't work.

I was wondering what step i need to take to make my htc touch compatible with the metroflash software. I am new to the pocket pc platform, but I'm very capable when it comes to technology.

Any help would be greatly appreciated because i really want this phone to work.
Old 07-19-2009, 01:02 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint

Block is becoming a great contributor
Re: Flashing a previously unlocked sprint htc touch pro to metro pcs

Quote:
Hello to all,

I did not do this on my own. I did a ton of reading and basically pulled the information from all of the other post.

I wanted to make one just for the Sprint Diamonds.

I have a HTC Diamond on Metro with the $45.00 plan. It is unlocked has the 2001 PRL and I placed Juicy's Rom Version 3.8 on it.

Do not skip any steps!!!!!

This works...

WAP

1: Goto settings -> Connections -> Connections
2: Remove any connections that are there
3: Open your phone and enter ##778#, select "EDIT" and enter your unlock code.

4: Set the following values:

M.IP Settings:
MIP_MODE = Simple IP Only

M.IP Default Profile:
NAI = yourtendigitphonenumber@mymetropcs.com
Home Address = 0.0.0.0 (just delete the values and save)
Primary HA Address = 0.0.0.0 (just delete the values and save)