PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   User Customization Backup for Touch Pro using sashimi (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=75214)

studentjunk 10-12-2009 05:28 PM

Re: User Customization Backup for Touch Pro using sashimi

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by christian.a (Post 1232197)
Total NooB here

Take a look at the regexport.ini portion of the manual. Attached is what I use. You can tailor that file, and then back up he settings prior to the flash with a custom export, and then you can have it restore after the flash. The touch part is learning what all the registry settings are that you want to backup.

christian.a 10-12-2009 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by studentjunk (Post 1232471)
Take a look at the regexport.ini portion of the manual. Attached is what I use. You can tailor that file, and then back up he settings prior to the flash with a custom export, and then you can have it restore after the flash. The touch part is learning what all the registry settings are that you want to backup.

thanks! i'll give it a try.

christian.a 10-13-2009 01:10 AM

UH-OH! I did something wrong. I wanted to do a simple test following the video by installing a pocketfinance diary cab into sashimi>auto>cab and it database files in sashimi>auto>root>program files> pocket finance diary. Also added 1 of my email accounts using makisu feature. It ran, i saw it install cabs n stuff then it aske me to reset. I clicked yes and now i am stuck of the Touch Pro initial screen with radio info. Gonna have to hard reset and start over. any thoughts?

studentjunk 10-13-2009 11:10 AM