PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2009, 06:29 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc touch pro
Carrier: Verizon

degojoe83 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Lost stock touch input options after flashing

I'm relatively new to the whole unlocking thing, and I just flashed my htc touch pro from verizon with MightyRom5. aside from all the changes, one thing i've noticed so far is that I lost my compact QWERTY input method. anyone know how to get it back?
and also, how do i relock it or go to another type of rom? i tried reverting to the Raphael_VZW_HSPL_035, but after i flashed it with that and checked what rom image it was, the program showed that it was still mightyrom.
Old 07-02-2009, 01:02 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Motorola A855 Droid

vesty16277 is keeping up the good workvesty16277 is keeping up the good work
Send a message via AIM to vesty16277
Re: Lost stock touch input options after flashing

Do a search for "keyboards" and HSPL I don't think is a rom. I think its an unlocker or relocker. I could be completely wrong though. I just leave mine unlocked to go from rom to rom unless I need to take it in for work then you'd want to relock it and flash the original rom.
1- Motorola A855 Droid
1 - Flesh Light
Old 07-02-2009, 01:18 PM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: TP2, LG Optimus S and EVO 4G LTE
Carrier: @SPRINT.COM

mikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on rep

Quote: