PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 09:40 PM
BIGGZZ - VIP -
Pocket PC: Dell Streak
Carrier: AT&T

Biggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on repBiggzz is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I need help from ROM Flashers or master cooks!

I need help from those with experience...

I have a quick question and i am new at flashing. I have unlocked and flashed a ROM succesfully several times now but today i tried new different ROMS and the phone immediatly disconnects from the computer and restarts itself. I have made sure i established a connection through activesync but no new ROM and this message on my phone screen.

" .mscr and .mortrun extensions registered. Please run any .mscr/.mortrun file or read the manual". What does this mean?

Okay, what do i do now?

This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 06-29-2009, 09:44 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: moto mpx 220>tmobile mda>6900 nfsfan 6.5>htc touch pro
Carrier: vzw

ruthlessbeatle is keeping up the good workruthlessbeatle is keeping up the good work
Send a message via AIM to ruthlessbeatle
Re: I need help from ROM Flashers or master cooks!

put it in boot loader mode before flashing to do so hold vol down, power, and hit the soft reset keep holding the vol down and power. ull see a multi color screen then flash. dont forget to hit thanks
Old 06-29-2009, 09:49 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: HTC Hero - Fresh ROM
Carrier: Sprint