PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 12:31 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

rtandon87 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularrtandon87 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularrtandon87 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularrtandon87 is becoming a PPCGeeks regularrtandon87 is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Upgrade my Radio??

I am a Sprint Touch Pro user and have flashed a lot of ROMs in the past. But, never upgraded my Radio. I am still on V1.03.15F - Shipped Version. Should I upgrade my radio to V1.11.00F? Would I get better reception and/or internet speeds and/or better battery life? Or is it like the ROMs - try them all to see which one works the best for you..?

Please suggest any other radio if you think that's better...

Sorry for the noob question.
Old 06-29-2009, 12:50 PM
kadukuchelu

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Re: Upgrade my Radio??

The factors are diffrent for everyone diffrent locations and all the best way to determine the best radio for you is thru trial and error ther is a sticky up above that is very informative I suggest to try each radio out for a full day and compare results
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 06-29-2009, 12:51 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HERO

Leukay is becoming a PPCGeeks regularLeukay is becoming a PPCGeeks regularLeukay is becoming a PPCGeeks regular