PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2009, 11:14 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Alltel

digitaldog101 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
IE Will Not Access Password Protected Site

Hello all. I'm a newbie to smartphones - The HTC Touch Pro (CDMA - Alltel) is the first one I've owned. And this is my first posting here.

I tried to search for a thread regarding my problem but did not find it. If it's out there, I apologize. Just tell me and I'll search some more.

I am trying to log into my e-mail at work through the company's web site using the OWA feature. I'm using the Internet Explorer that came with the phone. Everytime I put my user name and password in, the screen just reloads and I have to put in my password again. Once in a while I'll get a Log in failed" or something to that effect. I cannot get p***** the log-in screen at all.

I can log into the site just fine from my home computer using IE 7.

Any advice would be helpful. Thanks a lot, it looks like this is a great site that I'll be spending a lot of time at.
Old 06-20-2009, 11:36 PM
DaFlowMaster
Pocket PC: TP2 IPHONE 3GS 5.1.1
Carrier: GSM...